Chaplet of the Immaculate Heart of Mary




The Rosary of Mary’s Immaculate Heart is said with an ordinary rosary.




The Sign of the Cross is made five times in veneration of the Savior’s five Holy Wounds.


On the large beads is said: Sorrowful and Immaculate Heart of Mary, Pray for those who seek refuge in you.


On the small beads is said: Holy Mother, save us through your Immaculate Heart’s flame of love.


At the end, the Glory Be to the Father is repeated three times.


Chaplet of the Seven Sorrows




The chaplet or rosary of the Seven Sorrows uses special beads. There are seven groups of seven beads.




The seven groups of seven Hail Marys remember the seven sorrows of Our Lady, which are:


  1. The prophecy of Simeon.
  2. The flight into Egypt.
  3. The loss of the Child Jesus in the Temple.
  4. Mary meets Jesus carrying His Cross.
  5. The Crucifixion.
  6. Mary receives the body of Jesus from the Cross.
  7. The body of Jesus is placed in the tomb.


The concluding prayer is as follows:


  1. Pray for us, O most sorrowful Virgin.


  1. That we may be made worthy of the promises of Christ.




Lord Jesus, we now implore, both for the present and for the hour of our death, the intercession of the most Blessed Virgin Mary, Thy Mother, whose holy soul was pierced at the time of Thy passion by a sword of grief. Grant us this favor, O Savior of the world, Who livest and reignest with the Father and the Holy Spirit forever and ever. Amen.


The Brigittine Rosary


It consists of six decades of ten beads each. There are three additional beads at the end. The sixty-three Hail Marys are in remembrance of the sixty-three years of Mary’s earthly life according to one traditional account. The seven Our Fathers, said on the large beads between each decade, are in remembrance of the seven sorrows and joys of the Blessed Virgin.


Each decade consists of one Our Father and ten Hail Marys. The Apostles’ Creed is said on the crucifix.


The Chaplet of the Ten Evangelical Virtues of the Blessed Virgin Mary


This prayer has been passed on by tradition in the Marian Order. It is meant for private recitation on the rosary.


After the Sign of the Cross, recite one Our Father followed by ten Hail Marys. After the words, “Holy Mary, Mother of God” mention one virtue in this order:


most pure

most prudent

most humble

most faithful

most devout

most obedient

most poor

most patient

most merciful

most sorrowful.


The Little Crown of the Blessed Virgin Mary


St. Louis de Montfort, universally known for his True Devotion to Mary, embellished the Chaplet of the Immaculate Conception by adding to each Hail Mary a distinctive invocation in praise of the Blessed Virgin’s excellence, power and goodness, ending with the joyful strain: Rejoice, O Virgin Mary! Rejoice a thousand times.


The three crowns are:


  1. The Crown of Excellence
  2. The Crown of Power
  3. The Crown of Goodness.


The Little Crown of Twelve Stars


An ancient devotion of the Order of Our Lady of Mercy based on the Book of Revelation 12:1. The chaplet consists in a medal, five Our Father beads and three sets of four beads each where the Hail Mary is prayed. The Our Father and four Hail Marys are recited in honor of Our Lady’s Crown of Excellence. The chaplet ends with a Glory be.


The Little Rosary of Our Lady of Consolation


Belongs to the Arch confraternity of Saints Augustine and Monica and is composed of thirteen couplets of beads. The essential prayers to be said are Our Father and Hail Mary repeated thirteen times after which is recited the Hail Holy Queen.